Quake II

Quake II

Postby Toro- on Sun Aug 17, 2014 11:54 am

anyone got this?

I fancy getting some Q2DM action :)
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby e-LAN-go on Mon Aug 18, 2014 7:48 pm

I'll take you on sir!
User avatar
e-LAN-go
Ki community member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: London


Re: Quake II

Postby e-LAN-go on Mon Aug 18, 2014 8:37 pm

Bah I can't stand the mouse acceleration in this game!
User avatar
e-LAN-go
Ki community member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: London


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:46 pm

pfft!

loads of dm servers still up as well... was playing a bit the other night... somewhat rusty
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby e-LAN-go on Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:27 pm

I think there are some alternative clients out there, perhaps worth trying.

Quake Live is coming to steam in the near future so something to look forward to.
User avatar
e-LAN-go
Ki community member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: London


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:20 am

I've never had a problem with mouse accel in any game :?

Also, worked out how to get a dedicated server up, no thanks to steam.

Got the multiplayer aspect free as well thanks to downloading the demo and the official patch :)
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby e-LAN-go on Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:53 am

I'm trying this mod sir, http://skuller.net/q2pro/, allows for raw mouse input and it works great.
User avatar
e-LAN-go
Ki community member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: London


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:06 pm

is that working with steam or separate ?
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:43 pm

yes, that works quite nicely

nice playing at native res too

shame I am not quite as good as I remember, damn elan
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby e-LAN-go on Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:53 am

Neither of us are! Still we did alright on that deathmatch server
User avatar
e-LAN-go
Ki community member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: London


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:06 am

yeah, started smashing it up once I got a couple of bind sorted out.

installed it in work. man I hate bank holidays. can't connect to the outside world though, sucks :(

maybe I could play on mobile connection.......
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby e-LAN-go on Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:12 pm

What binds are you using for weapon switching?
User avatar
e-LAN-go
Ki community member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: London


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:49 pm

haven't set any up as yet, but was going to do an alias set up, so something along the lines of

alias weapon use shotgun; use supershotgun; use blaster

but I can't remember the correct syntax for making it work properly as a weapon cycle alias
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:44 pm

Made a couple of aliases now and sorted out the dmflags for the server, considering putting lithium and gladiator or erazor bots on.

maybe a few map packs too.

sorted out a zip do i don't need to dick around with installing demo and patching over it. Pirating old games was so much easier :)
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby e-LAN-go on Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:37 pm

User avatar
e-LAN-go
Ki community member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: London


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:42 pm

Looks like Quake III and this makes me sad
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas


Re: Quake II

Postby e-LAN-go on Wed Sep 17, 2014 2:02 pm

Oh stop being a sad panda.

I enjoyed Quake 3 Arena back in the day.

Quake Live is slightly different tho, the pace is a lot more relentless.
User avatar
e-LAN-go
Ki community member
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:42 pm
Location: London


Re: Quake II

Postby Toro- on Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:12 pm

Q3A was the pits, ruined it for me.

if it aint broke dont fix it!

Might give live a go though and see what the deal is. though 10hrs play time? dafuq :?
I need to learn and stick to the following:
"It's better to be thought an idiot than open your mouth and remove all doubt"

French_Dude "lol branded and lol to optic. Mr I can't be ask to read the forums at the first place."

twitter @Kinstinctstweet
twitter @Toro_Mac
twitter @Ki_Craft
facebook KiCraft.co.uk

Image
User avatar
Toro-
Bought out the community
 
Posts: Less than Brodie :[
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Glasvegas



Return to Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron